Anthrolopology · Authors · Blogs · Creative Writing · Emotional · Humanities · Literature · Poetic · Poetry · Poets · Romance · Uncategorized · writers

I Don’t Know

It has been days.
Or months I don’t know.

He has read them, I am sure.
But hasn’t replied, why? I don’t know.

He says all the right things.
Why he acts strange then, I don’t know.

Is it because I do the same at times?
Yet he knows how I feel, or not. I don’t know.

These episodes of waiting are torture.
Does he like torturing me? I don’t know.

He claims that I have a certain magnetism.
Does he lie or speaks the truth? I don’t know.

I am told that I am interesting and captivating.
Is he toying with my dignity? I don’t know.

He makes me moan his name when I silently orgasm alone.
Do I make him cry with pleasure? I don’t know.

There is this long distance ‘thing’, we say.
Why is it so hard to take the plunge? We don’t know.

Will he love me the way I have started loving him?
When in doubt, look the other way, they tell me but I don’t know.

Is it just a vision? Or a dream that has me thinking possibilities.
Is he thinking the same? I don’t know.

My wings are delicate and they refuse to fly near Love.
Is his thunder my calling or demise? I don’t know.

Written on: 10th January 2016

One thought on “I Don’t Know

  1. How really to comment on this, I really seriously don’t know.
    I’ve a mixed feeling about this. Love the way its composed, hates the way it degrades a woman. Its beggish. That’s why to like or not to like
    I DON’T KNOW! 🙂
    Ps: don’t stop writing though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

